National Focal Points on Crew Change and Repatriation of Seafarers (Covid-19)


( On 21 September 2020, the Maritime Safety Committee, at its second extraordinary session, adopted resolution MSC.473(ES.2) on Recommended action to facilitate ship crew change, access to medical care and seafarer travel during the COVID-19 pandemic, whereby, inter alia, it invited Member States and relevant national authorities to designate National Focal Points on Crew Change and Repatriation of Seafarers, to coordinate action at national level; and to inform the Secretary-General accordingly so that Member States could be advised for the purpose of coordination.

In this regard, IMO has received notifications on the designation of a National Focal Point on Crew Change and Repatriation of Seafarers from the Governments of Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, the Bahamas, Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, the Cook Islands, Cyprus, Dominica, France, Greece, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, the Marshall Islands, Mexico, Montenegro, Myanmar, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, the Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates and Vanuatu. Click below to download the relevant IMO MSC circular.

Source: IMO


[Total: 5]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here